Select Page

All of the state squads for the 2021-22 Australian home season

Home squads for the 2021-22 season have largely been confirmed over the previous few weeks. Here is a recap of how the lists form up. BBL and WBBL squads will take form over the approaching months.

CA = Cricket Australia contracted, R = Rookie

Australia Capital Territory


A big loss for the ACT with seamer Maitlan Brown making the brief journey throughout to Sydney to hitch New South Wales. Former Australia allrounder Erin Osborne has dropped off the record to permit her to stability her teaching commitments though will proceed to coach with the squad.

Squad Angela Reakes, Katie Mack, Madeline Penna, Kayla Burton, Gabrielle Sutcliffe, Chloe Rafferty, Carly Leeson, Matilda Lugg, Olivia Porter, Rebecca Carter, Erica Kershaw, Amy Yates, Nicola Hancock, Zoe Cooke.

New South Wales


With an extra emphasis on the push for youth that was evident on the finish of the final season, Baxter Holt, Tanveer Sangha, Oliver Davies and Lachlan Hearne have been upgraded from rookie to full contracts. The altering of the guard has seen batters Nick Larkin and Daniel Solway dropped together with spinner Arjun Nair whereas Nathan McAndrew has moved to South Australia.

Squad Sean Abbott, Josh Baraba (R), Harry Conway, Trent Copeland, Pat Cummins (CA), Oliver Davies, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Matthew Gilkes, Ryan Hadley (R), Ryan Hackney, Liam Hatcher, Josh Hazlewood (CA), Lachlan Hearne, Moises Henriques, Baxter Holt, Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon (CA), Peter Nevill, Jack Nisbet (R), Kurtis Patterson, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Steven Smith (CA), Mitchell Starc (CA), Chris Tremain, Hunar Verma (R), David Warner (CA), Adam Zampa (CA)


Tempo bowler Brown is the most important achieve for the Breakers as they appear to bounce again from lacking the WNCL remaining for the primary time of their historical past. Maddy Darke and Lisa Griffiths have moved to Western Australia whereas Hayley Silver-Holmes declined a brand new deal.

Squad Alyssa Healy (CA), Jade Allen, Maitlan Brown, Erin Burns, Stella Campbell, Lauren Cheatle, Hannah Darlington, Ashleigh Gardner (CA), Rachael Haynes (CA), Emma Hughes, Sammy Jo-Johnson, Anika Learoyd, Phoebe Litchfield, Claire Moore, Lauren Smith, Rachel Trenaman, Tahlia Wilson



Brendan Doggett, a key a part of Queensland’s Sheffield Protect remaining victory, has moved to South Australia together with Nathan McSweeney. Allrounder James Bazley earns his first full state contract.

Squad Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Joe Burns, Max Bryant, Jack Clayton (R), Blake Edwards, Sam Heazlett, Usman Khawaja, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne (CA), Michael Neser, Lachlan Pfeffer, Jimmy Peirson, Will Prestwidge (R), Matt Renshaw, Billy Stanlake, Mark Steketee, Bryce Avenue, Connor Sully (R), Mitch Swepson, Jack Wildermuth, Matthew Willans (R), Jack Wooden


The squad that secured their first WNCL title, by beating Victoria within the remaining, has been retained with allrounder Ruth Johnston the one new addition. Australia allrounder Delissa Kimmince introduced her retirement on the finish of the season.

Squad Jess Jonassen (CA), Beth Mooney (CA), Grace Harris, Laura Kimmince, Georgia Redmayne, Mikayla Hinkley, Charli Knott, Georgia Voll, Georgia Prestwidge, Holly Ferling, Courtney Sippel, Megan Dixon, Lilly Mills, Caitlyn Mair, Ellie Johnston, Ruth Johnston

South Australia


There was vital turnover for the Redbacks after a horror 2020-21 season the place they didn’t win a match in both the Protect or Marsh Cup. Doggett, McAndrew, McSweeney and Jake Carder (WA) have joined from interstate following the retirements of Callum Ferguson and Chadd Sayers plus the delisting of Tom Cooper, Brad Davis, Conor McInerney, Luke Robbins and Cameron Valente.

Squad Wes Agar, Jordan Buckingham (R), Alex Carey (CA), Bailey Capel (R), Kyle Brazell (R), Jake Carder, Brendan Doggett, Daniel Drew, Ryan Gibson, David Grant, Travis Head, Henry Hunt, Corey Kelly (R), Thomas Kelly (R), Samuel Kerber, Jake Lehmann, Nathan McAndrew, Nathan McSweeney, Joe Mennie, Harry Nielsen, Tim Oakley, Lloyd Pope, Kane Richardson (CA), Liam Scott, Jake Weatherald, Nick Winter, Daniel Worrall.


Tempo bowler Kate Peterson has joined the state with Darcie Brown’s elevation to a nationwide deal opening up a spot

Squad Jemma Barsby, Sam Betts, Emma De Broughe, Darcie Brown (CA), Eliza Doddridge, Josie Dooley, Ellie Falconer, Brooke Harris, Tahlia McGrath (CA), Tegan McPharlin, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Kate Peterson, Alex Value, Megan Schutt (CA), Courtney Webb, Amanda-Jade Wellington








James Seymour, who made his Sheffield Protect debut on the finish of final season, has earned his first contract in a squad of minimal modifications. Victoria put vital religion in youth in the course of the 2020-21 marketing campaign and can hope that brings dividends subsequent season.

Squad Scott Boland, Brody Sofa (R), Xavier Crone, Travis Dean, Sam Elliott (R), Zak Evans, Aaron Finch (CA), Jake Fraser-McGurk, Seb Gotch, Peter Handscomb, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Tom Jackson (R), Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell (CA), Cameron McClure (R), Jonathan Merlo, Todd Murphy (R), Tom O’Connell, Fergus O’Neill (R), Wil Parker, James Pattinson (CA), Mitchell Perry, Will Pucovski, James Seymour, Matt Quick, Will Sutherland.


Victoria have suffered two vital losses with batter Elyse Villani, who had a prolific 2020-21 season, and offspinner Molly Strano opting to maneuver states – the pair are anticipated to hitch Tasmania. Sam Bates has moved the opposite manner. Bhavi Devchand, Elly Donald, Zoe Griffiths, Courtney Neale dropped off the record

Squad Tiana Atkinson, Samantha Bates, Makinley Blows, Lucy Cripps, Sophie Day, Nicole Faltum, Tess Flintoff, Kim Garth, Ella Hayward, Anna Lanning, Meg Lanning (CA), Rhys McKenna, Sophie Molineux (CA), Rhiann O’Donnell, Ellyse Perry (CA), Lara Shannon, Annabel Sutherland (CA), Amy Vine, Tayla Vlaeminck (CA), Georgia Wareham (CA).

Western Australia


Western Australia have retained a steady squad aside from the departure of Carder to South Australia and the Bradley Hope who will look to play elsewhere. Corey Rocchiccioli has been upgraded to a full contract, successfully instead of legspinner Liam O’Connor.

Squad Ashton Agar (CA), Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Hilton Cartwright, Cooper Connolly (R), Sam Fanning (R), Cameron Gannon, Jayden Goodwin (R), Cameron Inexperienced (CA), Liam Guthrie, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Bryce Jackson, Matthew Kelly, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, David Moody, Lance Morris, Joel Paris, Josh Philippe, Jhye Richardson (CA), Corey Rocchiccioli, D’Arcy Quick, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Turner, Sam Whiteman


There are three new faces with Darke and Griffiths becoming a member of from New South Wales and Courtney Neale switching from Victoria. Offspinner Emma King introduced her retirement on the finish of final season whereas Piepa Clearly (now UK-based) and Megan Banting have dropped off the record.

Squad Nicole Bolton, Zoe Britcliffe, Mathilda Carmichael, Sheldyn Cooper, Maddy Darke, Ashley Day, Amy Edgar, Lisa Griffiths, Molly Healy, Alana King, Courtney Neale, Chloe Piparo, Georgia Wyllie

Source link

Leave a Reply


New Delhi
05:2219:20 IST
Feels like: 36°C
Wind: 21km/h NE
Humidity: 49%
Pressure: 995.26mbar
UV index: 0

Stock Update

  • Loading stock data...


Live COVID-19 statistics for
Last updated: 1 minute ago


Enter your email address to receive notifications of new update by email.